Find the best library databases for your research.
If you are looking for a specific magazine, journal, or newspaper, please use our A-Z Periodicals search.
Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search Complete
This database provides full text for more than 8,500 periodicals (magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals), including full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed titles, in all subject areas. The database includes PDF content going back as far as 1887. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Featured
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Provides abstracts and full text of journals articles and books covering nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Also offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters. Searchable cited references for more than 1,350 journals are also included.
Featured
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Provides abstracts and full text articles from journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study, some dating as far back as 1915. Also includes over 5,400 Author Profiles, providing biographical data and bibliographic information for the most frequently searched for authors in the database.
Featured
Credo Reference
Contains the full text of over 1,000 encyclopedias, dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, and other reference books covering all major subject areas. Thousands of Topics Pages provide articles from different reference sources, arranged by subject. Includes “gadgets” for finding images, definitions, people, pronunciations, quotations, and measurement conversations, as well as a concept map feature for help identifying keywords and broadening or narrowing a topic. Additional features include videos, maps, and animations.
Featured
EBSCO Databases Search
Searches these databases: Academic Search; AHFS Consumer Medication; Alt HealthWatch; America: History & Life; AP NewsMonitor; CINAHL; Comm & Mass Media; Criminal Justice; eBooks; ERIC; European Views of Americas; Funk & Wagnalls; GreenFILE, Health Source; History Ref Ctr; Library, Info Science & Tech; MagillOnLit; MAS Ultra; MasterFILE; MEDLINE, Military & Govt; Newspaper Source; PsycARTICLES; Psych & Behavioral Sci; Regional Bus; Science; Voc & Career; Web News.
Featured
Gale Literarature
Provides access to Literature Resource Center, Literature Criticism Online (which includes Contemporary Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Short Story Criticism, and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism), and Gale Ebooks in a single research environment. Includes primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis, and biographies.
Featured
JSTOR
Provides full text articles from scholarly journals in a range of subject areas in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences, dating from the first issue (sometimes going back over 100 years) until five years ago. The Luria Library subscription includes the following collections: Arts & Sciences II; Arts & Sciences III; and Life Sciences.
Featured
Los Angeles Times
Provides the full text of articles from the Los Angeles Times from 1988 to the present.
New York Times Website Access
Access the full online version of the New York Times through the Luria Library subscription package. This link takes you to a page outlining how to activate and access NYT using the subscription
Featured
Nexis Uni
Provides the full text of news, business, and legal sources, including: current and back issues of local, regional, national, and international newspapers; television and radio transcripts; newswires; blogs; information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives; law reviews and journals; and the Shepard's® Citations Service for all federal and state court cases and statutes back to 1789.
Featured
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
An excellent source of pro/con information, providing opinions and other information on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Includes continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Featured
Project MUSE
Provides complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals in subject areas such as: ethnic studies; art and architecture; literature; education; film; theatre and performing arts; history; language; medicine and health; philosophy; religion; science, technology, and math; social sciences; and gender and sexuality. Contains over 525 journals, 335 of which are full text. An good source of scholarly articles for advanced literary criticism.
Featured
US Newsstream
Provides full-text access to current U.S. news content from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Archives dating back to the 1980s are also included. Specific titles include: New York Times; Los Angeles Times; Wall Street Journal; Christian Science Monitor; Washington Post; and USA Today, as well as hundreds of local and regional newspapers.
Featured
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
