Full-text magazine, newspaper, and scholarly journal articles.
This database provides full text for more than 8,500 periodicals (magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals), including full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed titles, in all subject areas. The database includes PDF content going back as far as 1887. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
A collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment, including content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
A collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment, including content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Full-text national newspapers including New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, Christian Science Monitor, Washington Post, and USA Today. Local and regional newspapers.
Provides full-text access to current U.S. news content from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Archives dating back to the 1980s are also included. Specific titles include: New York Times; Los Angeles Times; Wall Street Journal; Christian Science Monitor; Washington Post; and USA Today, as well as hundreds of local and regional newspapers.
Provides full text articles from newspapers, newswires, and news magazines, including Christian Science Monitor, The Times (UK), USA Today, The Washington Post, AP (Associated Press), CNN Wire, PR Wire, UPI (United Press International), and Xinhua (China). Also provides TV and radio news transcripts from sources including ABC News, CBS News, CNBC; CNN, FOX News, MSNBC, National Public Radio, and PBS.
Debate (Pro/Con) Databases
To access databases from off campus, log in with your Pipeline username and password:
Pro/con articles providing opinions and other information on today's hottest social issues.
An excellent source of pro/con information, providing opinions and other information on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Includes continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
