Articles - Justice Studies 101 - Hill - Research Guides at Santa Barbara City College

Periodical Databases

To access databases from off campus, log in with your Pipeline username and password:

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides full-text periodicals (magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals), including peer-reviewed titles, in all subject areas.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Includes full text and bibliographic records of leading journals in the criminal justice and criminology field. Subjects include corrections and prisons, criminal investigations, forensic sciences and investigation, substance abuse and addiction, probation and parole.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text news, business and legal sources. Legal sources include: law reviews and journals; and the Shepard's® Citations Service for all federal and state court cases and statutes back to 1789, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions back to 1790.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Full-text national newspapers including New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, Christian Science Monitor, Washington Post, and USA Today. Local and regional newspapers.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Full-text national and international newspapers.

To access databases from off campus, log in with your Pipeline username and password:

Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Pro/con articles providing opinions and other information on today's hottest social issues.

Video by McMaster Libraries.