This guide provides students with recommended resources for conducting research on topics related to Political Science. Use the tabs above to navigate through the pages of the guide.
Articles from periodicals (journals, magazines, and newspapers) often provide current information on a topic. To find articles on your topic, search by keyword in these recommended library databases.
This database provides full text for more than 8,500 periodicals (magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals), including full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed titles, in all subject areas. The database includes PDF content going back as far as 1887. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Provides full text articles from scholarly journals in a range of subject areas in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences, dating from the first issue (sometimes going back over 100 years) until five years ago. The Luria Library subscription includes the following collections: Arts & Sciences II; Arts & Sciences III; and Life Sciences.
Provides news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Includes periodicals (magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals), and other content, including cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 periodicals, and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
Provides full-text access to current U.S. news content from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Archives dating back to the 1980s are also included. Specific titles include: New York Times; Los Angeles Times; Wall Street Journal; Christian Science Monitor; Washington Post; and USA Today, as well as hundreds of local and regional newspapers.
