Skip to main content

Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19): Library Resources

The guide provides search strategies and recommended resources for finding information about COVID-19.

Find Books, Articles, and More Through OneSearch

Use OneSearch to find print and online books, articles, and other types of sources. Limit your results to the types of sources you want by choosing the appropriate items from the filtering options.

OneSearch



 

For more search options go to Advanced Search.

Need help?

For do-it-yourself help, watch the OneSearch introduction video:

Find Background Info Through Reference Databases

Encyclopedias and other reference books can provide background information on topics related to COVID-19, such as information about coronaviruses in general. Reference sources can also help you identify scientific terminology to use when searching for books and articles.

To access reference databases from off campus, you will be prompted to login with your Pipeline username and password.

Reference Databases

Find Articles Through Library Databases

Library databases provide the full text of articles from periodicals (newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals). To access library databases from off campus, you will be prompted to log in with your Pipeline username and password.

News Databases

Health Science Databases

Find Articles Through Google Scholar

Using Google Scholar to Find Scholarly Sources

Google Scholar allows you to search for a variety of types of scholarly sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts, and court opinions, in all disciplines and fields of study.

Use Google Scholar to get a better sense of the scope of the research available on your topic. 

Finding The Full Text For Free

Links to the full text of scholarly sources are sometimes available through Google scholar, but often links lead to publishers' websites, where you will be charged a fee for full text. 

If you can't find the full text of the source for free through Google Scholar, use OneSearch to find it through the Luria Library.

If the Luria Library doesn't have the full text of the source you need, use Interlibrary Loan to request it from another library, or ask a librarian for help.

Identifying Search Strategies

The following video discusses different search strategies for finding information based on the type of information you need (from off campus you will need to log in using your Pipeline username and password):