Full-text magazine, newspaper, and scholarly journal articles.
This database provides full text for more than 8,500 periodicals (magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals), including full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed titles, in all subject areas. The database includes PDF content going back as far as 1887. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Provides full text articles from scholarly journals in a range of subject areas in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences, dating from the first issue (sometimes going back over 100 years) until five years ago. The Luria Library subscription includes the following collections: Arts & Sciences II; Arts & Sciences III; and Life Sciences.
Provides complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals in subject areas such as: ethnic studies; art and architecture; literature; education; film; theatre and performing arts; history; language; medicine and health; philosophy; religion; science, technology, and math; social sciences; and gender and sexuality. Contains over 525 journals, 335 of which are full text. An good source of scholarly articles for advanced literary criticism.
Provides full-text articles from over 450 journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Provides abstracts and full text articles from journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study, some dating as far back as 1915. Also includes over 5,400 Author Profiles, providing biographical data and bibliographic information for the most frequently searched for authors in the database.
Includes a number of trade publications about and for the film and television industry, including Variety, Broadcasting & Cable, Hollywood Reporter, and Television Week.
This database includes the full text of nearly 2,400 periodicals (magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals), over 850 reference books, and more than 100,000 primary source documents in all subject areas, with content dating back to 1917. It also includes more than 1.5 million photos, maps, and flags.
Provides full text articles from newspapers, newswires, and news magazines, including Christian Science Monitor, The Times (UK), USA Today, The Washington Post, AP (Associated Press), CNN Wire, PR Wire, UPI (United Press International), and Xinhua (China). Also provides TV and radio news transcripts from sources including ABC News, CBS News, CNBC; CNN, FOX News, MSNBC, National Public Radio, and PBS.
Full-text national newspapers including New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, Christian Science Monitor, Washington Post, and USA Today. Local and regional newspapers.
Provides full-text access to current U.S. news content from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Archives dating back to the 1980s are also included. Specific titles include: New York Times; Los Angeles Times; Wall Street Journal; Christian Science Monitor; Washington Post; and USA Today, as well as hundreds of local and regional newspapers.
