Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Hunger or Homelessness: Library Resources

This guide provides recommended resources for research and services related to students experiencing hunger or homelessness.

Finding Books

Use OneSearch to find print and online books, articles, and other types of sources. After you search, use the filters to limit your results by source type, date, and more.

OneSearch



 

For more search options go to Advanced Search.

Reference Databases

Encyclopedias and other reference books are an excellent starting point for your research. They can provide background information and help you identify keywords to use when searching for books and articles.

To access databases from off campus, you will be prompted to log in with your Pipeline username and password.

Santa Barbara Public Library

  • Santa Barbara Public Library

    Many public library resources are available without having a library card, including computer access, wifi, using print and digital materials in the library, reference service, and library programs and events. Please explore the website above to learn more about resources and services available at SBPL.

  • Getting a Public Library Card

    You will need a library card to check out library materials or access digital library materials outside of the public library. Patrons must have a photo ID and be able to receive mail to apply for a public library card. People without a fixed address can receive mail through the United States Post Office using General Delivery.

American Library Association

Periodical Databases

To access databases from off campus, log in with your Pipeline username and password:

Debate (Pro/Con) Databases

To access databases from off campus, log in with your Pipeline username and password:

Finding Credible Web Sources