Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library 101: Websites & Visual Sources

This guide provides research strategies and recommended resources for research in Library 101.

Finding Credible Websites

For Google search tips and links to more websites recommended by librarians, see the Finding Credible Web Sources research guide.

Finding Statistical Information

The Finding Statistical Information research guide includes links to library databases and websites that are good sources of statistical information.

Finding Government Information

Finding Government Information research guide include links to federal and state government websites.

Finding Images

Google Images is a good place to start to search for images related to most topics.

The Images page of the Art Resources and Finding Images research guide includes links to image archives and other sources of images on the internet. 

The following database includes images of works of art. From off campus, you will be prompted to log in with your Pipeline username and password.

Finding Videos

Google Video allows you to search for videos on YouTube and other video sites.

The following database includes videos on many subjects. From off campus, you will be prompted to log in with your Pipeline username and password.