Research Guides: Medical Imaging Sciences: Books and Articles

Finding Books

How to Search for Books and Articles

Watch the video below for an introduction to searching for books, articles, and more through the Luria Library's OneSearch.

Finding Articles - Library Databases

Use these recommended periodical databases to find articles on nursing and healthcare related topics. In order to access these databases from home you will need your pipeline id and password.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text journal articles covering nursing, biomedicine, and health sciences.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Includes citations and abstracts for journal articles in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the pre-clinical sciences. Some full text articles are available. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
Health Resources This link opens in a new window
Searches the following EBSCO health, nursing, and medicine databases at once: Alt HealthWatch; CINAHL Plus with Full Text; Health Source – Consumer Edition; Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition; and MEDLINE.

Finding Articles - Other Resources

PubMed
PubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Google Scholar Allows you to search for a variety of types of scholarly sources, including articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions, in all disciplines and fields of study. Links to the full text of scholarly sources are sometimes available. When the full text is not available, ask a librarian for help locating the source through the Luria Library.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary Loan is a free service for students. Students can request copies of articles or borrow books from another library. Students are advised to request loans early in the research process as loans can take three to ten days.