Luria Library provides online access to a large variety of newspapers through several databases and other subscriptions. See below for information and links to the most requested newspapers.
Please email us at email@example.com if you have questions
The Luria Library subscription allows all students, staff, and faculty full access to the New York Times website, where you can find breaking news, past features, and more.
You are required to register and set up a free account through the library subscription in order to access the website.
Here are the steps for registering and setting up an account:
If you are registering while you are on campus:
If you are registering from off campus:
For ongoing access, once you have activated your account:
Simply go to nytimes.com and log in via the "Log In" button, using your SBCC Pipeline email address and your chosen password. You may wish to bookmark the link for future use.
The Luria Library offers access to many newspapers through the US Newsstream Database, including the Los Angeles Times, the New York Times, the Washington Post, and Wall Street Journal.
You can also search for articles on a variety of topics across all newspapers offered in the database by using the database search feature.
If you'd like to search for newspaper articles on your topic, you can search directly in the US Newsstream database:
If you'd like to browse issues in a specific newspaper through the US Newsstream database, use the direct links below:
The Nexis Uni database can be used to search for topics covered in international news sources: