Full-text magazine, newspaper, and scholarly journal articles.
This database provides full text for more than 8,500 periodicals (magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals), including full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed titles, in all subject areas. The database includes PDF content going back as far as 1887. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Full-text books, magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals covering all time periods of U.S. and World History.
Covers all time periods of U.S. and World History. Provides full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, and cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals (magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals). Includes primary source material such as historical documents, photos, and maps. Also includes biographies of historical figures, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Full-text magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
Provides news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Includes periodicals (magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals), and other content, including cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 periodicals, and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
Provides full text articles from newspapers, newswires, and news magazines, including Christian Science Monitor, The Times (UK), USA Today, The Washington Post, AP (Associated Press), CNN Wire, PR Wire, UPI (United Press International), and Xinhua (China). Also provides TV and radio news transcripts from sources including ABC News, CBS News, CNBC; CNN, FOX News, MSNBC, National Public Radio, and PBS.
More News Sources
The following news database can limit to speeches, correspondence, cartoons, pamphlets, and interviews on the Advanced Search page under Document Type:
Full-text national newspapers including New York Times, Los Angeles Times, Wall Street Journal, Christian Science Monitor, Washington Post, and USA Today. Local and regional newspapers.
Provides full-text access to current U.S. news content from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Archives dating back to the 1980s are also included. Specific titles include: New York Times; Los Angeles Times; Wall Street Journal; Christian Science Monitor; Washington Post; and USA Today, as well as hundreds of local and regional newspapers.
A digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
A digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with a suite of software tools for teaching and research. The collections include contributions from international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists.
