Use OneSearch to find print and online books, articles, and other types of sources. After you search, use the filters to limit your results by source type, date, and more.
For more search options go to Advanced Search.
Watch the video below for an introduction to searching for books, articles, and more through the Luria Library's OneSearch.
Try these databases for literary criticism and analysis. You might find some theatrical reviews too.
Try these databases for theatrical reviews from magazines and newspapers.
Try these databases to search for information on the historical, social, and psychological aspects of slavery.
Google Scholar allows you to search for a variety of types of scholarly sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts, and court opinions, in all disciplines and fields of study.
Use Google Scholar to get a better sense of the scope of the research available on your topic.
Links to the full text of scholarly sources are sometimes available through Google scholar, but often links lead to publishers' websites, where you will be charged a fee for full text.
If you can't find the full text of the source for free through Google Scholar, use OneSearch to find it through the Luria Library.
If the Luria Library doesn't have the full text of the source you need, use Interlibrary Loan to request it from another library, or ask a librarian for help.
To access the tutorials below from off campus, you will need to log in using your Pipeline username and password.
The following video describes how the peer review process works, why it's important, and how to locate peer-reviewed articles.
The following video explores how to identify scholarly sources and how to read them strategically.