Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

English 110 - Kilgore: Books & Articles

This guide provides search strategies and recommended resources for research in English 110 with Julia Kilgore.

Find Sources Through OneSearch

Use OneSearch to find print and online books, articles, and other types of sources. Limit your results to the types of sources you want by choosing the appropriate items from the filtering options.

OneSearch



 

For more search options go to Advanced Search.

Introduction to OneSearch

Watch the video below for an introduction to searching for books, articles, and more through the Luria Library's OneSearch.

Find Sources Through Library Databases

Use library databases to find articles from periodicals (magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals), as well as other types of sources. From off campus, you will be prompted to log in with your Pipeline username and password.

General Databases

These databases include different types of sources -- including scholarly, peer-reviewed articles -- on a wide range of topics. Academic Search Complete is a great place to start for most topics. JSTOR includes mostly scholarly sources but often does not include the most recent issues of scholarly journals.

Pro/Con Databases

These databases include information and arguments on multiple sides of current issues.

News Databases

These databases include current news sources such as newspaper and news magazine articles and broadcast news transcripts.

Additional Options

See the A-Z Databases list for a complete list of Luria Library databases. Use the drop-down menu to find databases by the subject area they focus on (such as psychology, history, or bio-medical sciences), or ask a librarian to recommend the best databases for your specific information need.