Use OneSearch to find print and online books, articles, and other types of sources. After you search, use the filters to limit your results by source type, date, and more.
For more search options go to Advanced Search.
Watch the video below for an introduction to searching for books, articles, and more through the Luria Library's OneSearch.
Use library databases to find articles from periodicals (magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals), as well as other types of sources. From off campus, you will be prompted to log in with your Pipeline username and password.
These databases include different types of sources -- including scholarly, peer-reviewed articles -- on a wide range of topics. Academic Search Complete is a great place to start for most topics. JSTOR includes mostly scholarly sources but often does not include the most recent issues of scholarly journals.
Opposing Viewpoints includes information and arguments on multiple sides of current issues.
These databases include sources on topics related to the environment and sustainability.
These databases include current news sources such as newspaper and news magazine articles and broadcast news transcripts.
See the A-Z Databases list for a complete list of Luria Library databases. Use the drop-down menu to find databases by the subject area they focus on (such as psychology, history, or bio-medical sciences), or ask a librarian to recommend the best databases for your specific information need.
The following video demonstrates a basic search on EBSCOhost, the platform shared by many Luria Library databases.
The following video demonstrates an advanced search on EBSCOhost, the platform shared by many Luria Library databases.