The Luria Library collection includes approximately 72,000 print titles, over 123,000 ebooks, 75 print periodical subscriptions, and subscriptions to over 50 online databases providing access to approximately 15,000 full-text periodicals as well as many other types of sources. OneSearch allows you to search many of these resources simultaneously.
We constantly update the Library collection by adding new materials and removing outdated materials. For details on the principles that guide this process, see the Collection Development Policy.
The Luria Library collection is at its best when faculty actively participate in its development. We encourage you to suggest a title by emailing library faculty at email@example.com.
Use OneSearch to find print and online books, articles, and other types of sources. After you search, use the filters to limit your results by source type, date, and more.
For more search options go to Advanced Search.
For do-it-yourself help, watch the OneSearch introduction video:
Use the A-Z Databases list to access individual databases by title or subject area.
To comply with copyright law, and to allow for accurate tracking of usage, please follow the instructions below for sharing articles, books, or other sources from Library databases with your students.
Do not save the URL in your browser’s address bar, as this dynamic URL won’t always work in the future, especially from off campus.
Many of the databases provided by the Luria Library offer alert services that automatically send email notifications for new citations or tables of contents that match a requester's interests. The names of the services (alert, autoalert, saved search) and the procedures for setting them up vary among vendors, but they generally operate in the same way. If you have questions about an alert service, ask a librarian by using our online chat or emailing us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
You may request up to 20 items per year from other libraries through interlibrary loan.
You can set your Google Scholar Preferences to embed links to Luria Library resources into your Google Scholar search results. The Google Scholar Library Links page provides instructions on enabling this feature.