Research Guides: AI (Artificial Intelligence) in Education: Finding Sources

Keywords

Try experimenting with some of the following keywords to find information on artificial intelligence through the library and/or through and internet search engine:

ai
ai chat
ai chatbots
algorithms
algorithmic bias
artificial intelligence
autonomous systems
intelligent agents
intelligent systems
cognitive computing
computer vision
data mining
deep learning
machine learning
natural language processing
neural networks
predictive analytics

Finding Sources Through OneSearch

Introduction to OneSearch

Watch the video below for an introduction to searching for books, articles, and more through the Luria Library's OneSearch.

Finding Sources Through Library Databases

Use library databases to find articles from periodicals (magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals), as well as other types of sources. From off campus, you will be prompted to log in with your Pipeline username and password.

General Database

Academic Search Complete includes different types of sources -- including scholarly, peer-reviewed articles -- on a wide range of topics. It is a great place to start for most topics.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window This database provides full text for more than 8,500 periodicals (magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals), including full text for nearly 7,300 peer-reviewed titles, in all subject areas. The database includes PDF content going back as far as 1887. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

News Databases

These databases include current news sources such as newspaper and news magazine articles and broadcast news transcripts.

Ethnic News Watch This link opens in a new window Included are journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses. The current collection, Ethnic NewsWatch™, covers 1990-present, and the historical collection, Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, spans 1959-1989. Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window Provides full-text access to current U.S. news content from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites. Archives dating back to the 1980s are also included. Specific titles include: New York Times; Los Angeles Times; Wall Street Journal; Christian Science Monitor; Washington Post; and USA Today, as well as hundreds of local and regional newspapers.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window Provides the full text of news, business, and legal sources, including: current and back issues of local, regional, national, and international newspapers; television and radio transcripts; newswires; blogs; information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives; law reviews and journals; and the Shepard's® Citations Service for all federal and state court cases and statutes back to 1789.

To access individual newspapers, including the full New York Times website, follow the instructions and/or links on the Newspapers @ Luria Library guide.

Pro/Con Database

Opposing Viewpoints includes information and arguments on multiple sides of current issues.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window An excellent source of pro/con information, providing opinions and other information on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Includes continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

Additional Options

See the A-Z Databases list for a complete list of Luria Library databases. Use the drop-down menu to find databases by the subject area they focus on (such as psychology, history, or bio-medical sciences), or ask a librarian to recommend the best databases for your specific information need.

Finding Sources Through Google Scholar

Using Google Scholar to Find Scholarly Sources

Google Scholar allows you to search for a variety of types of scholarly sources, including articles, theses, books, and abstracts, and court opinions, in all disciplines and fields of study.

Use Google Scholar to get a better sense of the scope of the research available on your topic.

Google Scholar Allows you to search for a variety of types of scholarly sources, including articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions, in all disciplines and fields of study. Links to the full text of scholarly sources are sometimes available. When the full text is not available, ask a librarian for help locating the source through the Luria Library.

Finding The Full Text For Free

Links to the full text of scholarly sources are sometimes available through Google scholar, but often links lead to publishers' websites, where you will be charged a fee for full text.

If you can't find the full text of the source for free through Google Scholar, use OneSearch to find it through the Luria Library.

If the Luria Library doesn't have the full text of the source you need, use Interlibrary Loan to request it from another library, or ask a librarian for help.